Many edX courses remain available as archived courses after the course ends. In an archived course, you'll still be able to view the course materials, such as lectures and readings. An archived course can no longer be completed for a grade or certificate, and some features, such as the discussion forums and assignments, may not be available.
If you enroll in the verified track while a course is active, you'll still be able to access the course after it is archived. However, it won't be possible to enroll in a course after the course has ended and is archived.
To view an archived course
- On your dashboard, locate the course.
- Select View Archived Course.