We take security and privacy very seriously at edX. Here's a quick overview of how your verification photos are managed:
- We use a third-party partner to perform verification.
- Images are always transmitted and stored in an encrypted format.
- EdX does not have the ability to view the images.
- All data is stored in Amazon Web Services cloud storage.
- Once your verification is complete, the partner’s staff's access to images is disabled.
- Images are automatically destroyed after 104 days.