Steps to Unenroll
To unenroll from a course, follow these steps:
1. Visit your edX dashboard
2. On the Courses page of the dashboard, find the course that you want to unenroll from.
3. Select the Settings 'gear' icon next to the View Course or View Archived Course button.
4. Click 'Unenroll.'
Note: The 'Unenroll' option will not be available after you've earned the verified certificate of achievement in the course.
Unenrolling and Refunds
If you unenroll from the verified track of a course within the refund eligibility period, within 14 days after payment or within the first 14 days of the course, whichever comes last*, you are unenrolled from the course and automatically receive a refund for your course payment.
*(Up to 180 days after your payment maximum)
If you unenroll from the verified track of a course AFTER the refund eligibility period has passed, you are unenrolled, but will not receive a refund.
If you have earned a certificate the unenroll option will not be available and we are unable to provide a refund.
In courses that were purchased as part of a program bundle, you will have the ability to change course sessions in addition to unenrolling for a refund. For these courses, if the refund eligibility period has passed (meaning that you will not receive a refund), the unenroll option is not available.