This is an app only feature. If you want to use the feature, you may download the app.
List of Scenarios
- On Android, it's expected that you will only see the events on the phone’s calendar. It is not associated with any accounts (like gmail, etc). You will receive notifications only in the device where the sync happened.
- If you have 2 different Operating Systems (for example an Android phone and an iPad) where you use the edX app, you would sync calendars in both devices separately if you want to be notified of deadlines on both devices.
- When you uninstall and reinstall the app, you will remove the old calendar manually.
- On reinstall, you would grant the calendar permission and the calendars would automatically re-sync.
- If you shift dates on the web, the calendar will re-sync when you navigate to the course dashboard page of a course.
- After the first app install/update, if you do not see the calendar, close and reopen the app to refresh.
- If a device is shared between multiple learners that are enrolled in the same course there may be date discrepancies. The learners may be presented with a resync alert ("Your course dates have been shifted and your course calendar is no longer up to date with your new schedule") on navigating to the course dashboard.
- If you enrolled in multiple runs of a course then on navigating to different runs of the course, you will be presented with a resync calendar alert ("Your course dates have been shifted and your course calendar is no longer up to date with your new schedule") on navigating to the course dashboard.
* please note that for the moment, you will see the calendar sync button only for self-paced courses