When you join a team to work on a team project, you can participate in discussions on your team page with other members.
Although you can view discussions in any team, you can only add new posts and responses if you belong to that team.
Team discussions work in the same way as your course discussions. For information about course discussions, see How do course discussions work?.
If you leave a team, you can view posts that are made, but you can no longer participate in that team’s discussions.