Can I start my course for free and pay later?

You can upgrade to the verified track shortly after you've enrolled in the course. However, note that the option to upgrade to a verified certificate usually expires within the first few weeks of a course. It is not possible to upgrade after the deadline or the course end. The upgrade deadline will show on the right side of the Course tab within the course:

 

upgrade_deadline.png

Have more questions? Submit a request