To purchase for a friend or a group of up to 100, make log in to edx.org then click the link on the right hand side of the course description page that says “Purchase for a Group.”
Once clicked you will see a screen pop up providing further directions.
At this point you will be brought to a payment screen. Please note that the maximum number of seats you can purchase is 100. For groups of 100 or more learners, we would encourage you to take a look at our edX Business page. You can fill out a form to be contacted by our Business Development team, who will get in touch with you to discuss your training needs.
By purchasing, you and your organization agree to the following terms:
Each code is valid for the one course covered and can be used only one time.
You are responsible for distributing codes to your learners.
Each code will expire in one year from date of purchase or, if earlier, once the course is closed.
If a course is not designated as self-paced, you should confirm that a course run is available before expiration.
You may not resell codes to third parties.
All sales final. No refunds.
After you make the purchase, the enrollment codes will be emailed to you and you will receive the following email notification:
Once you receive the email confirmation with the enrollment codes, it is up to you to distribute those codes to the individuals. Each individual will be able to click a URL and get straight into the course without paying, but will be required to create an account first on edX. Be sure to assign one code per person and track which code is associated with which person.