How can I deactivate my account?

We're sorry to hear that you wish to leave edX! 

To deactivate your edX account, you sign in to edX and then go to your dashboard.

The menu that appears when you select the dropdown icon next to your name, with the Dashboard option indicated.

Then, you unenroll from all of your courses.

The menu that appears when you select the settings icon for a course, with the Unenroll option indicated.

You can reactivate your account at any time by enrolling in a new course. 

If you receive unwanted email from edX or from a course, select the unsubscribe option at the end of the message.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request